The journey of my internship starts here

In March this year I got a scholarship from my previous school, Frans Schartau Business Institute in Stockholm and from the organization “Stockholms Grosshandelssocietet.” I am going during 6 months work at the company “Light on the Path.

Today I travelled with my hostmother to Galloway and could started my journey to see Scotland. Galloway is located in the south of Scotland.  We visited her friend who is an artist and is painting on beautiful horse carts that they rent out for wedding and so on.

We visited later my hostparents cottage in the beautiful town Galloway. We travelled after have been visiting the city, to the beach which is outside of Galloway. This is just the beginning of my journey and I am looking forward to see more of Scotland during these six months.

See you soon!

Best Regards,

Ylva

Leave a Reply

